Lorine's cabin water lily

Resource information

Author: Oscar Williams
Title: Immortal poems of the English language
Publisher: Washington Square
Year of Publication: 1952
Type of document: Book

Notes: In Table of Contents these names are marked in the margin: Emerson, Whittier, Longfellow, Poe, Holmes, Melville, Whitman, Dickinson, Lanier, George Santayana, Edgar Lee Masters, Edwin Arlington Robinson, W.H. Davies, Robert Frost, Sarah N. Cleghorn, Carl Sandburg, Vachel Lindsay, Wallace Stevens, William Carlos Williams, Pound, Robinson Jeffers, Marianne Moore, John Crowe Ransom, Conrad Aiken, Edna St. Vincent Millay, John Peale Bishop, Archibald MacLeish, E.E. Cummings, Allen Tate, Hart Crane, Ogden Nash, Richard Eberhart, Elizabeth Bishop, Delmore Schwartz, Karl Shapiro, and Robert Lowell.

Date last updated: 11/16/10

return to the list of resources